Fitness

#30Burpees30Days – Because… Well, because I can.

21 days into the 30 Burpees for 30 Days Challenge…

30 BURPEES.

EVERY.

SINGLE.

DAY.

FOR.

THIRTY.

DAYS.

And I’ve been back to running nearly every day.

And, I did yoga for the first time ever last night.

EVERY

MUSCLE

IN

MY

BUTT

IS

K. I. L. L. I. N. G

ME!

Well, really, EVERYTHING hurts.

That’s what happens when you go from wimpy girl who can barely peel herself off the ground to full-on She-Ra Beast Mode – it should never get easier, because you should always be pushing past limits and reaching towards new goals!

I’m stronger than I’ve been in a couple of years, looking good, feeling fabulous (except when I don’t!), and able to hold baby girl for extended periods of time despite her growing bigger EVERY SECOND OF EVERY DAY (the whole reason I took on the burpee challenge)…. All after only THREE WEEKS!

Burpees are now, officially, my favorite total-body workout. Thank YOU, Spartan Race for the challenge!

Now maybe I’ll be able to run my first full marathon (Spring 2014) in less than a full day! 😉

20131213-160446.jpg

Standard

Leave a comment