Our Adoption Journey

Our First Adoption Fundraiser

Anyone who has been in our shoes before knows… KNOWS…. adoption is expensive.

 

E – X – P – E – N – S – I – V – E.

 

It costs so much more than what we have available. And this whole journey is just a major leap of faith that, every step of the way, God will be there for us and His provision will come at just the right moment. So far, we have gone out on a major limb not once, but three times, by accepting referrals that we simply know that we do NOT have the resources for.  Why do we do this?  Well, because we love children and we trust God. “And God doesn’t call us to be comfortable. He calls us to trust Him so completely that we are unafraid to put ourselves in situations where we will be in trouble if He doesn’t come through.” -Francis Chan, Crazy Love: Overwhelmed by a Relentless God

 

Each time I step out on a limb and watch God catch me, it strengthens my faith even more and makes me willing to take even bigger risks (when I KNOW it’s my Father who is leading me in that risk).  More than my faith is strengthened.  My love for Him is strengthened each and every time.  My relationship with Him is deepened.  I LOVE stepping out in faith, because I see it as an opportunity to take my relationship with God to a deeper level.  He wraps my soul in comfort and peace.  And, as I wait on Him to move, He opens the doors to opportunity after opportunity…

 

As it turns out, there is a great company – Adoption Bug – that works with families in the process of adopting, and sets them up with an online storefront to sell t-shirts to help with the costs of adoption.  They set us up and now we have our first fundraiser —–>>> The Love of Many <<<—– !  They set us up with a selection of shirts, a percentage of the sales go towards our adoption, AND, if you would like to purchase anything else from Adoption Bug that is offered on their website, just click on the graphic below to access their website and then we’ll receive a percentage of the sale to put towards our adoption!  Thank you so much for keeping us in your thoughts, prayers, and for helping us to create a family through the love of many!!  🙂

 
AdoptionBug.com


Standard

Leave a Reply

