Our Adoption Journey

One Major Step Forward in Our Adoption Journey

Our Home Study is complete and approved! Next week I should have a hard copy of it to submit along with grant applications. As soon as I received word of this I went into a frenzy looking for grants to apply for. Part of me wants to despair, thinking that we’ll never get enough grants to complete this journey…. there has to be so much competition for them. But, I can not give in to these thoughts. God has brought us so far, opened so many doors, given us so much. He has provided for us in ways that we could not provide for ourselves and He is always, ALWAYS, on time.

Today being Good Friday, I can’t help but think of how perfect God’s timing is… how even though people had no clue of what was to truly come, and once it did they despaired because they lacked understanding, God was at work to complete His plan. He did it for love. He did it for all of us. How could I not love such a God? How could I not have faith in Him, His plan for me, His timing, when I know the lengths He goes to to rescue His children? 

So, I’ll replace every doubt, every tiny bit of wavering, with reminders of His love for me, for all of us.

Whatever things are true, whatever things are noble, whatever things are just, whatever things are pure, whatever things are lovely, whatever things are of good report, if there is any virtue and if there is anything praiseworthy – (I will) meditate on these things. – Philippians 4:8

And, by doing so will bolster my faith even more…

Now faith is the substance of things hoped for, the evidence of things not seen. Hebrews 11:1

Standard

Leave a Reply

